Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Organizations need to ensure they successfully manage their way into the 4th generation of ERP systems which will be determined by the usage of different Enterprise Business Capabilities rather than one monolithic ERP system.

In parallel, digitalization fundamentally changes the ways we work and do business together. Therefore, enterprises of all industries are nowadays forced to master the shift to the digital way of doing business.

Nourishing roots and strong trunk for splendid foliage and plenty of yield

The digital transformation means more than just bringing your business on a new technical ERP platform or making sure your KPIs can be accessed via your mobile phone.

The digital business is nowadays seen as the holistic digital representation of a companies‘ value added chain. Therefore, the proportion and integration of multiple components is key to guide your company on its digital journey.

Like a tree can only grow in case its roots are anchored stable into the soil and it needs a solid trunk to ensure branches can grow properly to enable leaves and fruits to develop, your digital transformation needs to be well-balanced and nurtured as well.

The Concept of the AdEx Digital Tree

In order to help your company understand if it is well-equipped on its digital journey, AdEx Partners proposes the concept of the AdEx Digital Tree.

With the help of the concept we are aiming to support you in assessing how mature your company is - within the tree components described below - to ensure your digital tree is well-balanced: 
 
The roots of the digital tree stand for the technical capabilities needed as a foundation for your digital solution – in this tree component you define your technical platform strategy. With the help of the roots, the tree is fixed into the ground – in other words, you define the technical capabilities to be able to establish a solid and robust platform.  
 
Having anchored the tree into the ground by establishing the critical technical capabilities, a next step is to define the data basis of the digital solution, which stands for the soil on which the digital tree will grow.

Here, it is vital to understand data requirements and defining the governance processes to be able to deal with your data set efficiently.

By now the digital tree has a solid and robust technology and data foundation – next is a trunk which is providing your digital tree with clear E2E processes to build and sustain a fruitful as well as prosperous tree, leveraging the opportunities of your technology and data platform. 

Whilst the focus of the digital tree was on the definition of a technology and data platform as well as the E2E processes so far, it will now shift to the branches and leaves which are rather people-oriented and stand for the skill sets and soft people factors your organization needs to encounter. In this area, it is vital to choose correct resources and provide those with the right training, leadership and culture to create value for your company.

Finally, you need to take care that your digital tree generates fruits attractive for your clients in order to help your organization create further value by defining and selecting the right digital use cases for your tree to prosper. 

Through years of managing global transformational programs and projects, AdEx provides a deep understanding of global ERP projects and due to our ability to pair this with a digital native skillset, we can help to assess your digital maturity based on our concept of the AdEx Digital Tree. 

Downloads

The AdEx Digital Tree

A transformation guideline to your digital journey

Download PDF — 14 MB

Contact

Has your organization already created its digital tree? What shall your organization do to ensure the different components of the digital tree are balanced and in the appropriate proportions so that it can even grow further?

Contact AdEx Partners, your Trusted Advisors at www.adexpartners.com or follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter

Your contact persons

Florian Damm ERP Transformation Projects, S/4HANA Implementation Projects, AdEx Digital Tree Assessment
Sebastian Scheubel Finance & Enterprise performance management, Corporate Finance Strategy, Digital Finance

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Heutzutage müssen Organisationen sicherstellen, dass sie ihren Weg hin zur nächsten Generation der ERP Systeme, die sich durch die Definition und Nutzung verschiedener Enterprise Business Capabilities und Abgrenzung von einem monolithischen ERP System auszeichnen, erfolgreich bewältigen.

Parallel dazu verändert die Digitalisierung grundlegend die Art und Weise, wie wir miteinander arbeiten und unsere Businessprozesse abbilden. Daher sind Unternehmen aller Branchen in der heutigen Zeit dazu aufgefordert, den Wandel hin zu einer digitalen Geschäftsabwicklung zu meistern.

Nährende Wurzeln und kräftiger Stamm für prachtvolles Blattwerk und reichlich Ertrag

Die digitale Transformation bedeutet weit mehr als nur die Umstellung Ihres Unternehmens auf eine neue technische ERP-Plattform oder den Zugriff auf KPIs über Ihr Mobiltelefon.

Das digitale Business wird heute als die ganzheitliche digitale Darstellung der Wertschöpfungskette eines Unternehmens gesehen. Aus diesem Grund sind das Verhältnis und die Integration mehrerer Komponenten untereinander der Schlüssel, um Ihr Unternehmen auf seiner digitalen Reise zu navigieren.

So, wie ein Baum nur wachsen kann, wenn seine Wurzeln stabil im Boden verankert sind und der feste Stamm seine Äste, Blätter und Früchte tragen kann, muss auch Ihre digitale Transformation gut ausgeprägt und -balanciert werden.

Das Konzept des AdEx Digital Tree

Um Ihr Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, zu verstehen, ob es für seine digitale Reise gut aufgestellt ist, schlägt AdEx Partners ein Assessment mit Hilfe des Konzepts des AdEx Digital Tree vor.

Mit Hilfe des Konzepts wollen wir Sie dabei unterstützen, den Reifegrad Ihres Unternehmens – innerhalb der unten beschriebenen Baumkomponenten – zu beurteilen, um einen ausgewogenen digitalen Baum zu gewährleisten:

Die Wurzeln des digitalen Baumes stehen für die technischen Voraussetzungen, die als Grundlage für Ihre digitale Lösung benötigt werden – in dieser Baumkomponente definieren Sie die Strategie für Ihre technische Plattform. Mit Hilfe der Wurzeln wird der Baum im Boden fixiert, das heißt, Sie definieren die technischen Möglichkeiten, um das Fundament für eine solide und robuste Plattform zu legen.

Neben der Verankerung des Baumes im Boden durch die Definition der kritischen technischen Voraussetzungen, ist ein weiterer Schritt die Definition der Datenbasis der digitalen Lösung, die metaphorisch für den Boden steht, auf dem der digitale Baum wachsen wird.

Hier ist es entscheidend, die Anforderungen an Ihre Datenbasis zu verstehen und Governance-Prozesse zu definieren, damit Sie effizient mit Ihrem Datenbestand umgehen können.

Ein weiterer Bestandteil des digitalen Baums ist der Stamm, der Ihren digitalen Baum mit klar definierten End-To-End Prozessen versorgt, um einen möglichst fruchtbaren und weiterhin wachsenden Baum zu gewährleisten.

Während der Schwerpunkt des digitalen Baums bisher auf der Definition einer Technologie- und Datenbankplattform sowie der End-To-End Prozesse lag, schauen wir nun auf die Äste und Blätter, die eher als people-oriented zu verstehen sind und für die Fähigkeiten und “weichen” Faktoren stehen, auf die Ihr Unternehmen bei der Auswahl der korrekten Ressourcen achten sollte. In diesem Bereich ist es also wichtig, das richtige Personal auszuwählen und es mit validen Trainingsmaßnahmen, der richtigen Führung und der richtigen Kultur im Unternehmen auszustatten, um weiteren Mehrwert für Ihr Unternehmen generieren zu können.

Schließlich müssen Sie dafür sorgen, dass Ihr digitaler Baum für Ihre Kunden attraktive Früchte hervorbringt, die Ihren Unternehmenswert weiter steigern können, indem Sie die richtigen digitalen Use Cases definieren und auswählen, damit Ihr Baum weiter wachsen kann.

Durch die jahrelange Erfahrung im Management von globalen Transformationsprozessen und -projekten bringt AdEx ein sehr umfassendes Verständnis für globale ERP Projekte mit. Da wir diese Fähigkeiten mit den Kompetenzen eines Digital Natives verbinden können, sind wir Ihr Trusted Advisor, um den digitalen Reifegrad Ihres Unternehmens zu bewerten.

Downloads

The AdEx Digital Tree

A transformation guideline to your digital journey

Download PDF — 14 MB

Kontakt

Haben Sie für Ihre Organisation bereits Ihren digitalen Baum erstellt? Was sollte Ihre Organisation tun, um sicherzustellen, dass die verschiedenen Komponenten des digitalen Baums ausgewogen und in den richtigen Proportionen ausgeprägt sind, damit weiteres Wachstum erreicht werden kann?

Kontaktieren Sie AdEx Partners, Ihre Trusted Advisor auf www.adexpartners.com oder folgen Sie uns auf LinkedIn und Twitter

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Portätfoto von Florian Damm
Florian Damm ERP Transformation Projects, S/4HANA Implementation Projects, AdEx Digital Tree Assessment
Porträtfoto von Sebastian Scheubel
Sebastian Scheubel Finance & Enterprise performance management, Corporate Finance Strategy, Digital Finance