Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Using the heart of digitization as a basis for innovation and increased profitability

With the continuous integration of a holistic ERP landscape and agile process management, an intrinsic, contemporary transformation capability can be created in the company. The new development of technical possibilities in the ERP environment should be used by the business units as an opportunity to rethink existing processes and take them to the next level of innovation.

This means evolution in many process areas, but a revolution in particularly differentiating process areas. A well-planned ERP transformation is therefore always guided through the business with a focus on the company's goals, with IT acting as a source of impetus, knowledge carrier, and partner for the realization of technical innovation potential.

The ERP system as a hub for digital business models

In the course of the digitalization of business processes, more and more and larger amounts of data are created. At the same time, there is a growing need for companies to be able to act more efficiently, transparently, flexible and integrated. In its basic function, an ERP used to manage all necessary information about resources such as material, personnel, capacities or finances; however, the new challenges for an ERP lie in transforming this information into recommendations for action for the user, taking into account the current context (market situation, customer interaction, priorities, etc.) to support better, data-based decision-making.

Competing priorities and metrics of different business areas and processes need to be revised and finally subordinate themselves to the goal of "fulfilled customer expectations". Only by connecting and implementing strategic processes and associated capabilities across business units, can the associated ERP landscape deliver a value-enhancing contribution to improving market position and competitiveness.

An ERP system cannot be meaningfully viewed in isolation but is always dependent on an integrated interaction with its eco-system of applications to map the end-to-end processes. Finding the individually most adequate solution is one thing - building it up and increasing the degree of integration for optimized processes is another. In a technology-driven, necessary renewal of existing applications, the opportunity for strategic ERP transformation should be taken. Breaking up monolithic structures and establishing an ERP system as the core (digital core) can release enormous potential and create the right conditions for the continued competitiveness of a company. However, this often leads to disruptive changes throughout the company and requires appropriate change management.

The right strategy for ERP transformation

The definition of an ERP transformation roadmap is never done in isolation, and various influences must be taken into account. The business strategy and the efforts of a digital business transformation are the main focus. But also the current degree of integration through historically grown software and technology landscapes are decisive criteria for the conception of the individually correct strategy and the development of a sensibly implementable roadmap.

AdEx Partners has specialists from all areas involved and experience with various software solutions. Our focus in ERP transformation is clearly on a holistic strategy, which is less IT-driven and more business-driven, thus releasing new potential, providing flexibility, and securing market positions for the future. Together with you, we develop your business-oriented and technologically inspired ERP landscape strategy and accompany you in the step-by-step implementation and acquisition of the required skills.
 

Together with you, we will achieve this - and even more:

  • Evaluation of the company capabilities needed in the future and the associated technological requirements 
  • Analysis of the current ERP landscape in a maturity check
  • Development of an ERP strategy and roadmap including an estimate of costs and realizable added value
  • Support in the selection of implementation partners
  • Support and coaching in the context of technical implementation at project and program management level

Your contact persons

Tobias Wittebrock IT Architektur, ERP Transformation, Transformation & Change Management
Andreas Zschimmer ERP Maturity Assessment (SAP), ERP Master Data Management, ERP Landscape Transformation Strategy & Roadmap (S/4HANA)
Jan-Henning Krumme ERP Harmonization, ERP Program Management, ERP Industrialized Deployment
Alexander Orth ERP Strategy & Roadmap, S/4HANA Strategy, Value & Risk Assessment
Sebastian Scheubel Finance & Enterprise performance management, Corporate Finance Strategy, Digital Finance
Florian Damm ERP Transformation Projects, S/4HANA Implementation Projects, AdEx Digital Tree Assessment

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Das Herzstück der Digitalisierung als Grundlage für Innovation und Profitabilitätssteigerung nutzen

Mit der durchgehenden Integration einer ganzheitlichen ERP-Landschaft und einem agilen Prozessmanagement kann ein intrinsisches, zeitgemäßes Transformationsvermögen im Unternehmen geschaffen werden. Die Neu- oder Weiterentwicklung technischer Möglichkeiten im Umfeld von ERP sollte durch die Geschäftsbereiche als Chance genutzt werden, bestehende Prozesse zu überdenken und auf die nächste Innovationsstufe zu heben.

Dies bedeutet in vielen Prozessbereichen eine Evolution, in besonders differenzierenden Prozessbereichen jedoch eine Revolution. Eine gut geplante ERP-Transformation ist daher immer mit dem Fokus auf die Unternehmensziele durch das Business geführt, wobei die IT als Impulsgeber, Wissensträger und Partner für die Realisierung technischer Innovationspotenziale agiert.

Das ERP-System als Knotenpunkt für digitale Geschäftsmodelle

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung von Unternehmensprozessen entstehen immer mehr und größere Datenmengen. Gleichzeitig steigt der Bedarf, als Unternehmen effizienter, transparenter, flexibler und integrierter agieren zu können. In seiner Grundfunktion verwaltete ein ERP bisher alle notwendigen Informationen über Ressourcen wie Material, Personal, Kapazitäten oder Finanzen; die neuen Herausforderungen für ein ERP liegen jedoch darin, diese Informationen unter Berücksichtigung des aktuellen Kontexts (Marktsituation, Kundeninteraktion, Prioritäten, etc.) in Handlungsempfehlungen für den Nutzer zu verwandeln, um eine bessere, Daten-basierte Entscheidungsfindung zu unterstützen.

Konkurrierende Prioritäten und Messgrößen verschiedener Geschäftsbereiche und Prozesse müssen überarbeitet werden und sich endgültig dem Ziel der „erfüllten Kunden-Erwartungen“ unterordnen. Erst durch die bereichsübergreifende Anbindung und Implementierung strategischer Prozesse und einhergehender Fähigkeiten liefert auch die damit verknüpfte ERP-Landschaft einen wertsteigernden Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Marktposition und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Ein ERP-System kann nicht sinnvoll in Isolation betrachtet werden, sondern ist immer auf ein integriertes Zusammenspiel mit seinem Eco-System an Applikationen zur Abbildung der Ende-zu-Ende Prozesse angewiesen. Die individuell adäquateste Lösung zu finden, ist das eine – sie so aufzubauen und den Integrationsgrad für optimierte Prozesse zu erhöhen, das andere. Bei einer technologiegetriebenen, notwendigen Erneuerung bestehender Applikationen sollte die Chance zur strategischen ERP-Transformation genutzt werden. Der Aufbruch monolithischer Strukturen und Etablierung eines ERP-Systems als Herzstück (Digital Core) kann enorme Potenziale freisetzen und die richtigen Voraussetzungen für den Fortbestand der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit eines Unternehmens schaffen. Allerdings führt dies häufig unternehmensweit zu disruptiven Veränderungen und benötigt ein entsprechendes Change Management.

Die richtige Strategie zur ERP Transformation

Die Definition einer ERP-Transformations-Roadmap erfolgt niemals isoliert, verschiedenste Einflüsse sind zu berücksichtigen. Im Vordergrund stehen die Geschäftsstrategie und die Bestrebungen einer digitalen Geschäftstransformation. Aber auch der aktuelle Integrationsgrad durch historisch gewachsenen Software- und Technologie-Landschaften sind maßgebliche Kriterien für die Konzeption der individuell richtigen Strategie und die Ausarbeitung einer sinnvoll umsetzbaren Roadmap.

AdEx Partners verfügt über Spezialisten aus allen involvierten Bereichen und über Erfahrung mit verschiedensten Software-Lösungen. Unser Fokus bei der ERP-Transformation liegt ganz klar auf einer ganzheitlichen Strategie, die weniger IT-sondern vielmehr Business-getrieben ist und so neue Potenziale freisetzen, Flexibilität geben und Marktpositionen auch in Zukunft sichern kann. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir Ihre geschäftsorientierte und technologisch inspirierte ERP-Landschafts-Strategie und begleiten Sie bei der schrittweisen Umsetzung und Aneignung der benötigten Fähigkeiten.

 

Das leisten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen - und noch mehr:

  • Evaluierung der zukünftig benötigten Unternehmensfähigkeiten sowie der damit verbundenen technologischen Anforderungen 
  • Analyse der derzeitigen ERP-Landschaft in einem Maturitäts-Check
  • Erarbeitung ERP-Strategie und Erstellung einer Roadmap inkl. Abschätzung von Kosten und realisierbaren Mehrwerten
  • Unterstützung in der Auswahl von Implementationspartnern
  • Begleitung und Coaching im Rahmen der technischen Umsetzung auf Projekt- und Programm-Managementebene

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Porträtfoto von Tobias Wittebrock
Tobias Wittebrock IT Architektur, ERP Transformation, Transformation & Change Management
Porträtfoto von Jan-Henning Krumme
Jan-Henning Krumme ERP Harmonization, ERP Program Management, ERP Industrialized Deployment

Porträtfoto von Andreas Zschimmer
Andreas Zschimmer ERP Maturity Assessment (SAP), ERP Master Data Management, ERP Landscape Transformation Strategy & Roadmap (S/4HANA)
Portätfoto von Florian Damm
Florian Damm ERP Transformation Projects, S/4HANA Implementation Projects, AdEx Digital Tree Assessment

Porträtfoto von Alexander Orth
Alexander Orth ERP Strategy & Roadmap, S/4HANA Strategy, Value & Risk Assessment
Porträtfoto von Sebastian Scheubel
Sebastian Scheubel Finance & Enterprise performance management, Corporate Finance Strategy, Digital Finance
Dr. Sven Pfeuffer ERP-Transformation, SAP S/4 HANA (Cloud), Program- & Project Management