Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Digital Finance

Increasing pressure on the capital market, new customer requirements, stricter legal regulations and changes in corporate structures are just some of the factors forcing the finance sector to change. But the pressure to change also brings something positive: the transformation of the finance department has massive potential for increasing efficiency and effectiveness.

The disruptive change in the finance department with innovative technology and new structures enables greater transparency, agility, and scope for action - but only if the strategy is aligned and provides flexible financial operating models as well as a sensibly prioritized roadmap.

Turning necessity into a success factor

With the Finance Transformation, i.e. the digitalization of the financial sector, a higher degree of automation is achieved, and forward-looking transparency is made possible. The aim is to develop a powerful operating model, improve core processes, lower costs, save time, increase data quality and, as a result, significantly improve the possibilities for controlling and financial reporting.

In the future, the finance department will have to ask itself which value contribution it can contribute as a business unit in a digital future and how it can sensibly exploit the new opportunities. Because one thing is certain: Finance must react in order to remain influential.

How does progress in the digital landscape affect the finance sector?

The field of tasks in finance will be less and less characterized by repetitive and transnational activities in the future and will transfer to more analyses and intelligent evaluations of internal and external data sources (Business Intelligence and Advanced Analytics).

The corresponding technology creates complete transparency, robust digital security, and undeniable trust. Cognitive networks and AI solve complex problems faster and more accurately than any human being. Finance can process data from any source in unlimited quantities and reliably predict the most effective business results.

In addition to the demands on technology, business requirements change in ever shorter cycles. Both the organization and the skills of the employees must be adapted and assisted in their further development.

With our cross-departmental experience in digital transformation and special expertise in the financial sector, we work with you to develop a strategy for your finance transformation as a disruptive process. Since we have no obligations to technology providers, we select the most suitable solutions together with you as a neutral consultant, based on existing architectures, and accompany you during implementation. And not only with advice, but also with action.

 

We achieve this together with you - and even more:

  • Development of an agile financial operating model and a roadmap including evaluation and prioritization of relevant changes
  • Evaluation, definition, and creation of the conditions for the introduction of new technologies
  • Drafting a vision for finance teams and adapting the operational and organizational structure in accordance with the objectives

We bring your financial organization into a best-in-class form that efficiently and effectively supports business and accelerates decision-making and profitability.

Your contact persons

Sandra Lahmann Finance Operating Model, Management Information, Digital Finance
Dr. Philipp Krone Enterprise Performance Management, Data Analytics
Jan Heinrichs Enterprise Performance Management, Finance Strategy and Roadmap, Technology Architecture

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Digital Finance

Steigender Kapitalmarktdruck, neue Kundenanforderungen, Verschärfungen des gesetzlichen Regelwerks oder auch der Wandel der Unternehmensstrukturen sind nur einige der Faktoren, die den Finance-Bereich zu Veränderungen zwingen. Der Veränderungsdruck hat aber auch etwas Positives: In der Transformation des Finanzressorts steckt massives Potenzial zur Steigerung der Effizienz und Effektivität.

Der disruptive Change des Finanzbereichs mit innovativer Technik und neuen Strukturen ermöglicht mehr Transparenz, Agilität und Handlungsspielraum - aber nur, wenn die Strategie dementsprechend ausgerichtet ist und flexible Finanzbetriebsmodelle sowie eine sinnvoll priorisierte Roadmap vorgibt.

Die Notwendigkeit in einen Erfolgsfaktor wandeln

Mit der Finance Transformation, also der Digitalisierung des Finanzbereichs, wird ein höherer Automatisierungsgrad erreicht und vorausschauende Transparenz ermöglicht. Ziel ist die Entwicklung eines leistungsfähigen Betriebsmodells, die Verbesserung der Kernprozesse, eine Senkung des Kostenniveaus, eine Zeitersparnis, die Erhöhung der Datenqualität und damit einhergehend signifikant verbesserte Möglichkeiten für das Controlling und die Finanzberichterstattung.

Besonders der Finanzbereich muss sich zukünftig fragen, welchen Wertbeitrag er als Geschäftsbereich in einer digitalen Zukunft leisten kann und wie er sich die neuen Möglichkeiten sinnvoll zunutze macht. Denn eins steht fest: Finance muss reagieren, um einflussreich zu bleiben.

Wie wirkt sich der Fortschritt in der digitalen Landschaft auf den Finance-Bereich aus?

Das Aufgabenfeld im Finanzwesen wird zukünftig immer weniger von repetitiven und transnationalen Tätigkeiten geprägt sein und hin zu mehr Analysen und intelligenten Auswertungen von internen und externen Datenquellen (Business Intelligence und Advanced Analytics) transferieren.

Die entsprechende Technologie schafft vollständige Transparenz, robuste digitale Sicherheit und unbestreitbares Vertrauen. Kognitive Netzwerke und KI lösen komplexe Probleme schneller und genauer als jeder Mensch. Finance kann Daten aus beliebigen Quellen in unbegrenzten Mengen verarbeiten und zuverlässig die effektivsten Geschäftsergebnisse vorhersagen.

Neben den Ansprüchen an die Technologie ändern sich auch die fachlichen Anforderungen in immer kürzeren Zyklen. Sowohl die Organisation als auch die Fähigkeiten der Mitarbeiter müssen darauf ausgereichtet und assistiert weiterentwickelt werden.

Mit unserer bereichsübergreifenden Erfahrung bei der Digitalen Transformation und spezieller Fachexpertise im Finanzressort entwickeln wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine Strategie für Ihre Finance Transformation als disruptiven Prozess. Da wir keinerlei Verpflichtungen gegenüber Technologie-Anbietern haben, wählen wir als neutraler Berater gemeinsam mit Ihnen die  passendsten Lösungen, angelehnt an bestehende Architekturen, aus und begleiten Sie bei der Implementierung. Und das nicht nur mit Rat, sondern tatsächlich auch mit Tat.

 

Das leisten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen - und noch mehr:

  • Entwicklung eines agilen Finanzbetriebsmodells sowie einer Roadmap einschl. Bewertung und Priorisierung der relevanten Veränderungen
  • Evaluierung, Definition und Schaffung der Voraussetzungen zur Einführung neuer Technologien
  • Entwurf einer Vision für Finanzteams und Anpassung der Ablauf- und Aufbauorganisation gemäß der Ziele

Wir bringen Ihre Finanzorganisation in eine best-in-class-Form, die effizient und effektiv das Business unterstützt und Entscheidungen und Rentabilität beschleunigen.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Porträtfoto von Sandra Lahmann
Sandra Lahmann Finance Operating Model, Management Information, Digital Finance
Porträtfoto von Dr. Philipp Krone
Dr. Philipp Krone Enterprise Performance Management, Data Analytics
Porträtfoto von Jan Heinrichs
Jan Heinrichs Enterprise Performance Management, Finance Strategy and Roadmap, Technology Architecture