Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Enable company growth

Initiated by a variety of factors, such as the need for new technologies, expansion into new markets and industries or business realignment, well planned and implemented M&A processes help ensure long-term and sustainable corporate success. Even without a concrete trigger, it is, therefore, advisable to include corporate transactions in the overall strategy.

With the right strategy and the implementation of processes specifically for digital business models, Merger & Acquisition transactions can be established as drivers of innovation and growth.

Mergers & Acquisitions as a pillar of sustainable corporate strategies

M&A activities have always been an important pillar of global growth strategies and sustainable corporate development. However, with the advance of digital technologies, the conditions for mergers and acquisitions strategies and capabilities are changing. The transformation of the value chain, combined with the disruptive nature of technological trends, is forcing companies to position themselves in increasingly complex markets with rapidly varying requirements. In this context, mergers and acquisitions are a crucial instrument for implementing corporate strategy and transformation processes.

The ability and willingness to change as a success factor

Long-term successful companies such as Siemens, BASF or Roche attribute their success not least to the continuous reorganization through partial sales of business units and subsidiaries. Before the sale, a separation of the parts of the company or divisions, a carve-out, must take place. Even if time, organisation and cost factors are sometimes very complex, it is certainly rewarding to make the necessary efforts - as the above examples show.

AdEx Partners combines all necessary competencies and has proven success in national and international Mergers & Acquisition projects. With our pragmatic approach, we are at your side as consultants, implementers, and supporters for the preparation and successful implementation of your M&A projects.

 

Together with you, we will achieve this – and even more:

  • IT Due Diligence
  • M&A and carve-out implementation planning (focus on IT and finance)
  • M&A and carve-out program management
  • M&A and carve-out implementation (focus on IT and finance)

Your contact persons

Dr. Steffen Wendsche Business Carve-Out und Standalone, IT in M&A
Stephan Nelles Carve-out Preparation & Execution, Post-Merger Integration, Finance & IT Standalone Readiness
Dirk Becker IT Due Diligence, IT Carve-out, Separation and Divestiture Execution, IT Pre- and Post-Merger Integration

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Unternehmenswachstum ermöglichen

Initiiert durch vielfältige Faktoren, wie z.B. den Bedarf an neuen Technologien, die Expansion in neue Märkte und Branchen oder die Neuausrichtung des Geschäftes, verhelfen gut geplante und umgesetzte M&A-Vorgänge, einen langfristigen und nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg zu sichern. Auch ohne konkreten Auslöser ist es folglich empfehlenswert, Unternehmenstransaktion in die Gesamtstrategie einzubeziehen.

Mit der richtigen Strategie und der Implementierung von Prozessen speziell für digitale Geschäftsmodelle, lassen sich Merger & Acquisition Transaktionen als Treiber von Innovation und Wachstum etablieren.

Mergers & Acquisitions als Säule nachhaltiger Unternehmensstrategien

M&A-Aktivitäten sind seit jeher eine wichtige Säule globaler Wachstumsstrategien und nachhaltiger Unternehmensentwicklungen. Mit dem Vormarsch der digitalen Technologien ändern sich jedoch auch die Bedingungen für Mergers and Acquisitions Strategien und Fähigkeiten. Die Transformation der Wertschöpfungskette, einhergehend mit dem disruptiven Charakter technologischer Trends zwingen Unternehmen, sich in immer komplexeren Märkten mit rasant variierenden Anforderungen zu positionieren. Fusionen und Übernahmen sind dabei ein entscheidendes Instrument, um die Unternehmensstrategie und Transformationsprozesse umzusetzen.

Wandlungsfähigkeit und -wille als Erfolgsfaktor

Langfristig erfolgreiche Unternehmen wie Siemens, BASF oder Roche führen ihren Erfolg nicht zuletzt auf die kontinuierliche Neuformierung durch Teilverkäufe von Geschäftsbereichen und Tochterunternehmen zurück. Vor dem Verkauf muss eine Separierung der Unternehmensteile oder Geschäftsbereiche, ein Carve-out, stattfinden. Auch wenn der Zeit-, Organisations- und Kostenfaktor teilweise sehr komplex ist, lohnen sich entsprechende Bemühungen – wie die genannten Beispiele zeigen.

AdEx Partners vereint alle notwendigen Kompetenzen und verfügt über nachgewiesene Erfolge bei nationalen und internationalen Mergers & Acquisition Projekten. Mit unserer pragmatischen Herangehensweise stehen wir Ihnen als Berater, Umsetzer und Supporter für die Vorbereitung und erfolgreiche Umsetzung Ihrer M&A Projekte zur Seite.

 

Das leisten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen - und noch mehr:

  • IT Due Diligence
  • M&A und Carve-Out-Umsetzungsplanung (Fokus IT und Finance)
  • M&A und Carve-out Programm-Management
  • M&A und Carve-Out Umsetzung (Fokus IT und Finance)

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Porträtfoto von Dr. Steffen Wendsche
Dr. Steffen Wendsche Managing Lead of M&A
Business Carve-Out und Standalone, IT in M&A
Stephan Nelles Carve-out Preparation & Execution, Post-Merger Integration, Finance & IT Standalone Readiness
Dirk Becker IT Due Diligence, IT Carve-out, Separation and Divestiture Execution, IT Pre- and Post-Merger Integration