Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Extract meaningful information from data

The goal of Data Value Management is to extract valuable information from the enormous amounts of data, which is important to lead the company into the future. Building a data value chain makes it possible to monetize data.

To be able to draw the right conclusions from the qualitatively enriched data and to implement data-based decisions regarding business processes and models, adequate skills and processes, as well as effective data governance, must also be established permanently.

Understanding and managing data as capital

To make the best decisions, you need the right information. Today, the required data is generated everywhere, and the responsibility for its collection and provision must be established in the company. However, the enormous amount of data is also a challenge. To obtain the right information, it must be prepared, qualified and analyzed. If the right conclusions can be drawn from the data, they offer the potential to transform the entire company and create new value-adding business models.

Data Quality Management & Data Analytics

The value of the data is also based on its quality. Whether master data for your ERP or the analysis of your customer data based on Big Data: High data quality is necessary to achieve the highest possible added value. The establishment of a data quality management system creates the basis for sustainably high data quality. With the involvement of the right employees, processes, and technologies, the information that is relevant and decisive for action can be specifically compiled and enriched from the mass of incoming data. The construction of a well-thought-out, interlocking, and target-oriented data lifecycle provides the framework for obtaining valuable results from the data.

Data Security & Privacy Strategy

Data as a basis for new business models and thus for further competitive advantages, represent an immense value. The protection of data and privacy is not only required by law but should be seen as safeguarding the value of the company. The strategic protection of the collected data is, therefore, a cornerstone of all data strategies.

Based on our many years of experience in the various levels of data value management, we support you in strategy development, project planning, and sustainable implementation and work with you to design the path to monetize your data.

 

Together with you, we will achieve this - and even more:

  • Data value assessment
  • Data procurement strategy
  • Data Security & Privacy Strategy
  • Master Data Governance Approach
  • Data quality assessment
  • Data traceability
  • TOM for a Data-Driven Organization
  • S/4 Data Transition Approach
  • MDM tool selection
  • Data analytics platform selection
  • Master Data Governance Establishment
  • Cloud Technology & Big Data / IoT Analytics
  • Data Cleansing & Harmonization
  • Data migration
  • Data analytics use cases
  • Cloud Infrastructure Setup and Maintenance
  • MDM Tool Implementation

Your contact persons

Stefan Bronzel Head of Data Value Management
Predictive Analytics / Churn Management, Data Analytics Use Cases
Porträtfoto von Andreas Zschimmer
Andreas Zschimmer ERP Master Data Management, S/4 Data Transition Approach, MDM Tool Selection
Christian Holthaus Master Data Governance, Business Process Management, ERP Integration
Jörg Schwarzländer Data Security & Privacy Strategy​
Stark Burns Data Analytics, Machine Learning & AI, Data Quality & Monetization
Stephan Weber Data Migration, Master Data Governance,
Master Data Strategy
Thomas Reckewell Data Management, Data Quality and Data Monetization, Data Analytics and BI Solutions

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Aus Daten Informationen mit Aussagekraft gewinnen

Das Ziel von Data Value Management ist es, aus den enormen Datenmengen wertvolle Informationen zu gewinnen, die geeignet sind, um das Unternehmen in die Zukunft zu führen. Der Aufbau einer Daten-Wertschöpfungskette ermöglicht es dabei, Daten tatsächlich zu monetarisieren.

Für das Ziehen richtiger Rückschlüsse aus qualitativ angereicherten Daten ist es notwendig, eine effektive Daten Governance dauerhaft zu etablieren. Ebenso ist eine permanente Einbindung adäquater Fähigkeiten und Prozesse wichtig für die Umsetzung datenbasierter Entscheidungen in Bezug auf Geschäftsprozesse und -modelle.

Daten als Kapital verstehen und managen

Für das Treffen richtiger Entscheidungen benötigt man die richtigen Informationen. Benötigte Daten entstehen heutzutage überall, wobei die Verantwortung für ihre Erfassung und Bereitstellung klar im Unternehmen etabliert sein muss. Dabei kann die enorme Datenmenge auch eine Herausforderung darstellen. Diese Daten müssen aufbereitet, qualifiziert und analysiert werden, damit sie die richtigen Informationen geben können. Die Möglichkeit, aus den Daten die richtigen Schlüsse zu ziehen, bietet das Potenzial, das gesamte Unternehmen zu transformieren. Dazu gehört unter anderem die Ermöglichung neuer wertschöpfender Geschäftsmodelle.

Data Quality Management & Data Analytics

Der Wert der Daten basiert auch auf ihrer Qualität. Egal, ob Stammdaten für Ihr ERP oder die Analyse Ihrer Kundendaten auf Basis von Big Data: Eine hohe Datenqualität ist erforderlich, um eine möglichst hohe Wertschöpfung zu erzielen. Die Etablierung eines Datenqualitätsmanagements schafft eine wichtige Grundlage für eine nachhaltig hohe Datenqualität. Unter Einbeziehung der richtigen Mitarbeiter, Prozesse und Technologien werden so aus der Masse der eingehenden Daten gezielt relevante und handlungsentscheidende Informationen zusammengeführt und angereichert. Der Aufbau eines durchdachten, ineinandergreifenden und zielführenden Datenlebenszyklus bietet das Framework, um aus den Daten wertvolle Ergebnisse zu erhalten.

Data Security & Privacy Strategy

Daten als Grundlage für neue Geschäftsmodelle und somit für weitere Wettbewerbsvorteile, stellen einen immensen Wert dar. Der Schutz der Daten und der Privatsphäre ist nicht nur rechtlich vorgeschrieben, sondern sollte als Sicherung des Unternehmenswerts gesehen werden. Somit stellt der strategische Schutz erhobenener Daten einen Eckpfeiler sämtlicher Datenstrategien dar.

Aufgrund unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in den verschiedenen Ebenen des Data Value Managements unterstützen wir Sie in der Strategieentwicklung, Projektierung und nachhaltigen Implementierung. Zudem gestalten wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam den Weg, damit Sie Ihre Daten monetarisieren können.

 

Das leisten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen - und noch mehr:

  • Data Value Assessment
  • Data Procurement Strategy
  • Data Security & Privacy Strategy
  • Master Data Governance Approach
  • Data Quality Assessment
  • Data Traceability
  • TOM for a Data Driven Organization
  • S/4 Data Transition Approach
  • MDM Tool Selection
  • Data Analytics Platform Selection
  • Master Data Governance Establishment
  • Cloud Technology & Big Data / IoT Analytics
  • Data Cleansing & Harmonization
  • Data Migration
  • Data Analytics Use Cases
  • MDM Tool Implementation

Ihre Ansprechpersonen

Christian Holthaus Master Data Governance, Business Process Management, ERP Integration
Jörg Schwarzländer Data Security & Privacy Strategy​
Stark Burns Data Analytics, Machine Learning & AI, Data Quality & Monetization
Michael Wick Data Analytics Platform & Architecture, Business Intelligence Solutions
Thomas Reckewell Data Management, Data Quality and Data Monetization, Data Analytics and BI Solutions