Direkt zum Inhalt springen

New possibilities to connect people, processes, and data independent of time and place

The development of new digital business models, increasing globalization and stronger cooperation with partners, requires an IT architecture that is flexible and scalable to meet the requirements of the business. Modern forms of data analysis and the development of AI models are therefore becoming an increasing competitive advantage.

A change in the existing data center strategy and a transformation to cloud-based services are becoming unavoidable. Internet-oriented infrastructures, applications and various types of communication allow work 4.0 to be carried out largely independent of time and location.

Transferring architectures into new fields of digitalization

Not only small companies and start-ups are relying on the advantages of cloud computing and the services associated with it, but increasingly also large and established companies. In addition to greater flexibility, efficiency and productivity, clear scalability and the associated lower costs are important incentives for cloud transformation. For companies, the wide acceptance of cloud computing and the associated services are based primarily on economic figures and cost-cutting potential.

Are you ready for the change?

To develop a strategy that creates the technical foundations and capabilities of a modern IT architecture, it is essential to know the status quo and check its compatibility with cloud-based services. In addition to the technical infrastructure and the data center strategy, the data and application landscape are also put to the test. Based on the results, a transformation strategy tailored to the specific company situation is then developed, which drives modernization in waves.

Every application needs its future perspective

For the application systems, the question arises on how future-proof they are and where they will develop in the future.

Can an application simply be migrated to the cloud and further optimized there based on cloud-based services? Do we need new approaches and developments to achieve maximum flexibility and scalability (managed containers) or do we perhaps need to procure new systems or keep old systems alive? Whatever the solution, a strategic sourcing approach helps to avoid costs and risks.

The strategic cloud transformation, therefore, focuses on developing an architecture strategy that is tailored to your requirements, regardless of technology providers.

This is what we do together with you - and even more:

  • Analysis of the current situation (infrastructure, data, application systems, operating models)
  • Development of Data Center & (Multi-)Cloud strategies
  • Development of a transformation process and planning
  • Development of a global sourcing strategy
  • Sourcing support (RfS, RFI, RFP) or architecture support for applications that fall into the categories Rehost or Refactor
  • Piloting and implementation of basic infrastructure and data services as well as Digital Workplaces

Your contact persons

Ralf Granderath Digital Workplace, Cloud Transformation & Migration, Change Management & Adoption
Florian Höhner Cloud Transformation, DevOps, Automation
Christian Wierutsch Digital Workplace, Collaboration, Adoption
Roman Pelzel Digital Workplace, Strategy, Transformation, Change & Adoption

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Neue Möglichkeiten, um Menschen, Prozesse und Daten ort- und zeitunabhängig zu verbinden

Die Entwicklung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle, zunehmende Globalisierung und stärkere Kooperation mit Partnern, setzt eine IT-Architektur voraus, die sich flexibel und skalierbar an die Anforderungen des Geschäftes anpasst. So werden moderne Formen der Datenanalyse und die Entwicklung von KI-Modellen zunehmend zum Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Eine Veränderung der bestehenden Data Center Strategie und eine Transformation zu cloud-basierten Services werden unvermeidlich. Auf das Internet ausgerichtete Infrastrukturen, Applikationen sowie diverse Arten der Kommunikation ermöglichen es, die Arbeit 4.0 in weiten Teilen orts- und zeitungebunden durchzuführen.

Architekturen in neue Aufgabenfelder der Digitalisierung überführen

Nicht nur kleine Unternehmen und Start-Ups setzen auf die Vorteile des Cloud Computing und der damit verbundenen Leistungen, sondern verstärkt auch große und etablierte Unternehmen. So sind neben einer höheren Flexibilität, Effizienz und Produktivität insbesondere die klare Skalierbarkeit sowie die damit einhergehenden geringeren Kosten wichtige Anreize für die Cloud Transformation. Die große Akzeptanz des Cloud Computing und der damit verbundenen Services basiert für die Unternehmen vor allem auf wirtschaftlichen Zahlen und auf Kostensenkungspotentialen.

Sind Sie bereit für den Wandel?

Zur Entwicklung einer Strategie, welche die technischen Grundlagen und Fähigkeit einer modernen IT-Architektur schafft, ist die Kenntnis vom Status Quo sowie die Überprüfung seiner Verträglichkeit mit cloud-basierten Services essenziell. Dabei stehen neben der technischen Infrastruktur und der Data Center Strategie auch die Daten- und Anwendungslandschaft auf dem Prüfstand. Ausgehend von den Ergebnissen wird dann die auf die konkrete Unternehmenssituation zugeschnittene Transformationsstrategie entwickelt, die in Wellen die Modernisierung vorantreibt.

Jede Anwendung braucht eine eigene Zukunftsperspektive

Für die Anwendungssysteme stellt sich die Frage, wie zukunftsfähig sie sind und wohin sie sich zukünftig entwickeln.

Lässt sich eine Anwendung einfach in die Cloud migrieren und dort auf Basis cloud-basierter Services weiter optimieren? Braucht es neue Ansätze und Entwicklungen, um höchste Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit zu erreichen (Managed Container) oder müssen vielleicht neue Systeme beschafft oder alte Systeme noch am Leben gehalten werden? Egal wie die Lösung aussieht, ein strategischer Sourcingansatz hilft Kosten- und Risiken zu vermeiden.

Die Erarbeitung einer auf Ihre Anforderungen ausgelegten Architekturstrategie, unabhängig von Technologieanbietern, steht daher im Fokus der strategischen Cloud Transformation.

 

Das leisten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen - und noch mehr:

  • Analyse der Ist-Situation (Infrastruktur, Daten, Anwendungssysteme, Betriebsmodelle)
  • Entwicklung von Data Center & (Multi-)Cloud Strategien
  • Ausarbeitung eines Transformationsvorgehens und einer Planung
  • Entwicklung einer globalen Sourcing Strategie
  • Sourcing Unterstützung (RfS, RfI, RFP) bzw. Architekturbegleitung für Anwendungen, die in die Kategorien Rehost, Replatform oder Refactor fallen
  • Pilotierung und Implementierung von Basis Infrastruktur und Daten Services sowie Digital Workplaces 

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Ralf Granderath Managing Lead of Cloud Transformation
Digital Workplace, Cloud Transformation & Migration, Change Management & Adoption
Florian Höhner Cloud Transformation, DevOps, Automation
Christian Wierutsch Digital Workplace, Collaboration, Adoption
Roman Pelzel Digital Workplace, Strategy, Transformation, Change & Adoption